To Receive Help, Simply CALL 2-1-1 Click Here to Learn More


Volunteers Ready to Lead in 2015-2016

Buehler_and_Spiker-photoKevin Buehler (at left above) and Scott Spiker are among those in leadership roles this year on the United Way of Tarrant County Board of Directors. Scott, the CEO of First Command Financial Services, Inc., returns to chair the Board for another year. Kevin, retired CEO of Alcon Laboratories, will lead the 2015-2016 Annual Campaign as chair of the Resource Development Committee.

Other members of the Board’s Executive Committee include:
• Tommy Lawler, CEO and Managing Partner, Weaver
Treasurer, Chair of Audit and Finance, Investment Committees and Compliance Officer

• Jean Wallace, VP of Human Resources, Lockheed Martin
Chair of Compensation and Benefits Committee

• C. Corey Fickes, Attorney at Law/Partner, Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson, LLP
Chair of Governance Committee

• Mark Nurdin, CEO/Fort Worth Region, Bank of Texas
Chair of Strategic Planning Committee

• Richard Casarez, VP-Fort Worth Customer Operations, Oncor Electric Delivery
Chair of Diversity Committee

• Glen Sirles, Community Volunteer
Co-Chair of Community Development Committee and Chair of United Way-Northeast Steering Committee

• Tim McKinney, President, United Way of Tarrant County

• Beverly Boyd, Corporate Secretary, United Way of Tarrant County

  • Walter Amaya, Plant Manager, GE Transportation and GE Manufacturing Solutions Supply Chain Executive
  • Dr. Marcelo Cavazos, Superintendent of Schools, Arlington Independent School District
  • Brad Forsberg, Managing Partner, KPMG LLP
  • Gregory C. Fox, Executive VP, Operations, BNSF Railway Company
  • Brian Gutierrez, Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, Texas Christian University
  • Sharon Leite, Executive VP of Stores, Pier 1 Imports
  • Becky D. Tucker, Administrator, Texas Health Harris Methodist Outpatient Center Burleson

New United Way Board members are:
·C. Donald Babers, President and CEO, Babers Group, Inc.

·Faye Johnson, Senior VP, Compliance, Citi Assurance Services
Chair of the United Way Women’s Leadership Council

·Melody Johnson, Scholar in Residence, Texas Christian University

·Rattana Mao, Banking Center Manager – VP, Comerica

·Josh McNamara, CPA, CVA, Associate Controlling Manager and Principal, The Walton Group, LLC

·Bridget Blaise-Shamai, Managing Director of Customer Loyalty and Insights for American Airlines

·Jared Thompson, Regional VP, Enterprise Rent-A-Car

·Hadley Woerner, President-Tarrant Region, Frost Bank


Complete 2015-2016 Board of Directors List